Information modeling: CRUD

Sharing experience

While willing to identify Business Objects that are used in diferent applications, I decided to use the CRUD concept (Create Read Update Delete) to classify these business object. As you start to know a bit (reading the previous posts), I also decided to use mindmap as a first draft (before entering these information into my Architecture Repository through a more structured way)

So I have create a dedicated map template, which you can find here:

http://www.biggerplate.com/viewmap.asp?id=804&p=viewmap.asp

This very simple template allows you to get started into your Business Object classification. I hope it will help!

Here is a real example… Might look a bit complex, but don’t be afraid, Work In Progress!!

PS: as we learn by walking, I’m still learning a lot. I will be more than happy to get your feedback, thoughts and questions (if you have some) regarding this method.

Leave a Reply

